Board of Directors

President
Kenneth Noonan
Matoaca Middle School
6001 Hickory Road
Matoaca, VA 23803
804 590-3110 W
804 590-9378 F
kenneth_Noonan@ccpsnet.net

President-elect
George Bishop
Battlefield High School
15000 Graduation Drive
Haymarket, VA 20169
571 261-4400 (w)
571 261-4411 (f)
geobishop1961@gmail.com

Immediate Past President
Debra E. Shapiro
Forest Glen Middle School
200 Forest Glen Drive
Suffolk, VA 23434
757 925-5780 (w)
757 925-5557 (f)
debrashapiro@charter.net

Vice President
Dana Newcomer
Lucille M. Brown Middle School
6300 Jahnke Rd.
Richmond, VA 23225
804 319-3015(W)
dnewcome@richmond.k12.va.us

Secretary
Danielle Meyer
Washington-Lee High School
1301 N Stafford St
Arlington, VA 22201
703 228-6200 W
703 524-9814 F
danielle.meyer@apsva.us

Executive Secretary/Treasurer
Terry Beddow
Granby High School
7101 Granby Street
Norfolk, VA 23505
757 451-4110 x1058 (w)
757 451-4118 (f)
tbeddow@nps.k12.va.us

State Specialist
Dr. Lynn Basham, DTE
Technology Education Service
Virginia Department of Education
P.O. Box 2120
Richmond, VA 23218-2120
804 786-4210 W
804 530-4560 F
lynn.basham@doe.virginia.gov

South Central Regional President
Ingrid K. Shannon
Tomahawk Creek Middle School
1600 Learning Place Loop
Midlothian, VA 23114
804 378-7120 W
804 794-2672 F
ingrid_shannon@ccpsnet.net

Northern Regional President
Ardenia Lewis
Gar-field Middle School
14000 Smoketown Road
Woodbridge, VA 22192
703 730-0594 W
703 F
ardenia.lewis@gmail.com

Blue Ridge Regional President
David Locklear
Gretna Middle School
201 Coffey Street
Gretna, VA 24557
434 656-2217 W
434 656-6122 F
david.locklear@pcs.k12.va.us

Southwestern Regional President
Vacant

Tidewater Regional President
Logan Foster
Grassfield High School
2007 Grizzly Trl.
Chesapeake, VA 23320
757 558-4749 W
757 558-9240 F
loganfoster002@gmail.com

Valley Regional President
Ron Vickers
Luray High School
243 Bulldog Drive
Luray, VA 22835
540 743-3800 W
540 743-5524 F
rvickers@pagecounty.k12.va.us

ITEEA Affiliate Representative
Mohamad Barbarji, DTE
West Point High School
2700 Mattaponi Avenue
West Point, VA 23181
804 843-3630 W
804 843-3406 F
mbarbarji@wpps.k12.va.us

TSA Representative
Vacant

TEECA Representative
Vacant

VCEC Representative
Dr. Charlotte Holter
John Wayland Elementary School
801 North Main Street
Mount Crawford, VA 22812
540 828-6081 W
540 F
cholter@rockingham.k12.va.us

VCTES Representative
Jorge Valenzuela
Richmond Public Schools
301 North Ninth Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804 780-6472 W
804 780-7605 F
jvalenzu@richmond.k12.va.us

VCTTE Representative
Dr. Phillip Reed, DTE
Old Dominion University
STEM Education and Professional Studies
Education Building 228
Norfolk, VA 23518
757 683-4305 W
757 683-5227 F
preed@odu.edu

VACTE Representative
Jeff Puckett
Hickory Middle School
1997 Hawk Blvd
Chesapeake, VA 23322
757 421-0468 W
757 421-0475 F
Jeff.Puckett@cpschools.com

Publications Editor
James Bernard
Midlothian Middle School
13501 Midlothian Turnpike
Midlothian, VA 23113
804 378-2460 (w)
804 378-7556 (f)
JamesG_Bernard@ccpsnet.net

2017 Summer Conference Chair
Dr. Phillip Reed, DTE
Old Dominion University
STEM Education and Professional Studies
Education Building 228
Norfolk, VA 23518
757 683-4305 W
757 683-5227 F
preed@odu.edu

Board Consultant, ex-officio
George R. Willcox
Office of Career and Technical Education
Virginia Department of Education
P. O. Box 2120
Richmond, VA 23218-2120
804 225-2052 W
804 530-4560 F
george.willcox@doe.virginia.gov